Bling It On

Diamonds are a girls best friend’ ‘

April’s birthstone is the White Diamond (I’m lucky enough to be an April baby) and the White Diamond is statistically the most popular engagement ring stone of choice; but for some extra sparkly brides, the bling doesn’t end with their engagement ring but instead extends throughout their entire wedding.

So let’s Bling It On!

In the designer dress department, the *undisputed* queen of bling is  Pnina Tornai, you might recognize her namesake from a little show called “Say Yes To The Dress”. Her gowns are swathed in swarovski crystals which are usually laid upon a sheer corset, most certainly not for the most demure of brides.

A blinged out wedding would not be complete without some centerpiece bling, I am in LOVE with these hanging crystal centerpieces!

Bling is never in short supply if you just have the right inspiration.

Blinged out cake anyone? It’s too pretty too eat!

For me, personally, I am not completely sold on the idea of an ‘all white’ wedding. I love a good pop of color or a nice cohesive color palette. If you are an April bride don’t be afraid to add some color to your bling, or some bling to your color.

While some bling is sure to creep it’s way into your big day, I absolutely love a blinged out frame to hold a cherished picture in.

Are you a bold ‘Bling It On’  type of bride or is ‘Bling Not My Thing’?

6 thoughts on “Bling It On

  1. That blingy bouquet is cool, kind of too for me but still pretty! I do have some bling on my wedding dress and I think it adds a nice touch to the simple silouhette I chose.

    Like

Leave a Reply

