A Day in The Life of a Blogger

 

I now interrupt our regularly scheduled classy & elegant wedding blog post to bring you this:

TODAY SUCKED!!!

Well I should re-phrase, because ‘Today is Only What You Make of It’ and blah blah blah….. I should say ‘Today defeated Me’ I fought the good fight at first but I lost the battle and let the defeat wash over me somewhere around 2:30-3:00

I woke up with a headache around 5:30 am, presumably from my habit of clenching my teeth in my sleep when I’m stressed. I could not Excedrin, coffee, banana, voodoo dance, wish it, or will it away; in fact it’s still hanging out with us right now! Hi headache!

What happened over the course of the remainder of the day was a blur of work,  jamming emails in between dicing vegetables, social media thread catch up, phone calls, toddler whining, dinner cooking (did I say that already?), home organization, commuting, vacation planning, zombie mode financing, blogging…. did I remember to kiss sweets when I came home? Are these veggies organic?

It’s 8:00 already?! I have to get tod-let in the bath, which coincidentally is her baby tub stuffed into the kitchen sink because out of the three bathrooms we have in this home none of them seem to have a tub, and it’s insanely expensive to add one – thank you previous owner who ripped out a perfectly useful tub for no good reason! I could have used that! Tod-let freaks because she wants to finish watching her show which I’ve pulled her from and I now have a two year old tod-let tantrumming.in a baby bath.in a kitchen sink – is time for a glass of wine yet?

I am a mother, a fiancee, a daughter, a best friend, a sister, a co-worker, a cousin, a niece, and a god daughter. I am a nine to fiver, a blogger, a dreamer of dreams. Not any one of these singular things define me, yet they all define me. I am no different than you.

If I hear the term “work-life balance” today I may burst a vessel, more like “work life lies!”

Goodbye Tuesday March, 10th, 2015, you win

One thought on “A Day in The Life of a Blogger

Leave a Reply

