Spring Wedding Gown Inspiration

“Floral’s? For Spring?…… Ground breaking…..”

That is my absolute best Miranda Priestly impression by way of  “The Devil Wears Prada”, though you have to admit her character did have a point. Floral’s are always prevalent in Spring Fashions every year, every where. That’s not to say that it can’t be switched up, I loved when Dolce & Gabbana used fresh floral’s in their models hair for a runway show.

Have you ever been to a wedding that didn’t have some type of flower(s)? Bouquets, Boutonniere’s, Centerpieces, Aisle Decor and so on and so forth. I thought a nice takeaway for some spring wedding gown inspiration might be pastels; also not entirely ground-breaking, but when is the last time you knew a bride that wore a pastel gown with barely there hues? HA! Precisely my point.

So let’s do a spring wedding gown inspiration ‘round-up‘ of pastels, shall we?

I have had a love affair with this Peach Lazaro gown since I saw a bride purchase it on “Say Yes to The Dress”. The chunky jeweled detail belt is the perfect compliment to this Spring Gown

This mint beauty by designer Karen Caldwell has also made the Spring Inspiration Gown round-up. How beautifully would this gown pop amongst an all white wedding? All eyes would divert directly to the bride.

This wedding gown entitled ‘Dori’ by designer Hayley Paige is to die for! I am trying to convince my bestie to wear this for her upcoming nuptials, as soon as this spring wedding gown hit my radar I text her a picture of it. I have featured Hayley Paige on the blog before and I just love her designs!! I love her ability to take a traditional wedding gown and give it that special bit of flare to take it outside the box.

Evidently Christian Siriano designed a bridal gown back in 2013 and I have been (apparently) living under a rock until now, because I had no clue about it what so ever. I cried when he cried on Project Runway right before they announced him as the winner, I did!!! He is by far my favorite Project Runway alum of all time, it was so amazing to see all of his fruitless efforts pay off in the end, especially now that we have this violet Spring Wedding Gown to gawk at!

This gorgeous subdued Blush gown by Tara Keely has been on watch since Sweets proposed to me. I am DYING to try this on, this is the gown I see myself getting married in for our beach side vows. The lace bodice coupled with the overflowing blush tulle is so romantic, no shoes required, I’ll take it!

So Lovebirds, colored gowns?

“I’d give it a go” or “Never in a million years”?

10 thoughts on “Spring Wedding Gown Inspiration

    • Do you have free range on picking your own gown Channing? If so I would suggest one of two routes A) a small locally owned bridal shop or B) A department store such as Nordstrom! A great little black dress at tea length or just above the knee would be perfect. You can jazz it up for the wedding with a funky broach, a colored sash, or a jeweled belt and still be able to keep it on your closet for another event. Best of luck on your dress hunt!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

