Valentine’s Day Wedding Gown

Happy (almost over) Monday Lovebirds! Valentines day is at the end of the week and I can just smell the red roses and taste the conversation hearts now!

Last week I talked about being inspired from the previews of Paris Fashion Week, which led me to the decision of writing about one dress pick per week for the month of February.

When I think of Valentine’s Day, without a doubt, the color red comes to mind. I’m sure that has to do with my past employment history at the party supply store… hours and hours of Valentine’s Day would be spent incessantly blowing up red foil heart balloons. Yes, exactly what a single girl in her twenties dreams of!

Red balloons, red roses, red candles, red heart chocolate boxes… Red, red, RED!

It would only be fitting that this week’s Valentine’s Day dress pick would be a red gown. In the words of Anthony Marentino “….you want wedding, you go Wang…..” 

The structured one shoulder ‘Kirsten’ is from the Vera Wang Bridal Collection Spring 2013. I am loving the back view of this gown, the structured silhouette mimics that of a rose. GORGEOUS!! I see this paired with an all white rose bouquet. How beautiful would those pure white roses look against the rich color of this gown?!

CNN Reports an average of 6 million people expect or are planning a marriage proposal on Valentine’s Day! My Sweets proposed to me last year on February 15th (we had to break with convention) on the same beach which we met, and hope to be married on in the future, that to me is pure romance.

How are you spending your Valentine’s Day Lovebirds? Any special plans with your sweetie?

Leave a Reply

