October’s Dress Pick of the Month

Pumpkin muffins, pumpkin spice bars, pumpkin spice loaf, pumpkin pie, pumpkin spice lattes, pumpkin donuts, pumpkin picking, pumpkin carriages….pumpkin, pumpkin, pumpkin!

It’s October; the leaves are falling, lush colors are in the atmosphere and love is in the crisp air. Time for Wedding Dress Wednesday and October’s dress pick of the month!! A white gown was not going to do any justice for this month’s pick, I needed something unique, something romantic and something worthy of a fall bride.

Introducing the two-piece “Francesca”, in nude,  from Australian designers Grace Loves Lace. In the Grace Loves Lace “about” section of their web page, they akin their journey as designers to “stripping it all back down to where it belongs; to love and love alone” How romantic!! I love the simple romance of this dress combined with the unique two piece silhouette, topped off in French Chantilly Lace, fit for a fall bride.

I’ll have to admit I started my search for this month’s pick by researching deep reds and purple. A few wedding dresses caught my eye but this one takes the (wedding) cake. Brilliant, gorgeous, and have I mentioned unique?! I am most pleasantly surprised recently by what wedding dress designers are creating and where they are taking the wedding  industry; could this be the new heirloom dress passed down through the generations?

Was your wedding dress “out of the box”? Could you picture yourself in a two piece wedding dress?

8 thoughts on “October’s Dress Pick of the Month

  1. I love fall weddings ( maybe because I also was a Fall Bride/October Bride) and the colors of the gowns are nice. I love out of the box wedding gowns and styles. The color is unique, and yes I would wear this style. I will need to check out that designer, I want to see more! As we enter into the Fall season and Bridal Market /NY Bridal Fashion week ( next week) is upon us ( I am attending ); I can’t wait to see all the new styles ( meet the designers).

    Like

Leave a Reply

